Time

TRAVEL TIPS

Time

The time difference between New York and Paris is six hours (so when it's 1 pm in New York, it's 7 pm in Paris). The time difference between London and Paris is one hour (so 1 pm in London is 2 pm in Paris). Note that Daylight Saving Time is different in Europe and North America: European clocks change one week earlier in the fall and three weeks later in the spring.

The European format for abbreviating dates is day/month/year, so 7/5/06 means May 7, not July 5.

BACK TO PARIS

Ready for a trip of a lifetime to Paris?

CONTACT US TODAY

Please don't close or refresh the page while we are processing your submission
Please be patient, this could take a few minutes.